The .NET News Daily Issue #6

Your Daily Dose of .NET Insights, Tools, and Trends

Happy Friday! I have a list of over a hundred AWESOME .NET and C# sources that I am still adding to the feed that I pick articles from. Hopefully will have most of them rolled in to it by next week.

Next week I am going to dabble in some different formats. Maybe shorter descriptions? maybe no images? we shall see…

Have a great weekend everyone! See you again on Monday.

(p.s. we are just starting out here, so any feedback is truly appreciated, just reply to this e-mail)

Table of Contents

Developer of The Week

Stefan Đokić | .NET

I'm Your Guide to Becoming a .NET Pro! | Microsoft MVP

.NET Library of The Week

I admit, I’m a bit of a caching wonk. I’ve looked at and used almost every .NET caching library available, and I can wholeheartedly say this one is by far my favorite.

Today’s Articles

📰 Ready to spice up your code with some filters that do more than just make your selfies pop:

📰 Getting EF Core Migrations to work with YAML in Azure DevOps pipelines will make you rethink your life decisions:

📰 Get ready to dive into the wild world of multithreaded mayhem with a splash of thread-safe data structures for sanity:

📰 Time to dive into the joy of debugging memory dumps with Visual Studio they said it'll be fun they said:

📰 Learning Dockerfile is like cooking a mystery dinner with a recipe in a foreign language:

📰 Ever wondered how lambdas and yield magically turn into state machines prepare to have your mind blown:

📰 Ready to sound smart in meetings learn this decoupling trick and thank us later:

📰 Get ready to dive into the rabbit hole of scope with .NET Core Dependency Injection and not resurface for hours:

📰 Ever wondered how to make your Garbage Collection more advanced than your neighbors holiday decorations:

📰 The ultimate cheat sheet for turning your .NET dreamboat into a mighty Docker container pirate ship: